Meet Me At utopYA

20120621-231600.jpg

There’s something special about Young Adult novels and the authors who write them. YA captures the drama, yearning, suspense and the feeling that the world could end at any moment.* We’ve all experienced these emotions in our teenage years and can relate to the sentiment.** For me, that is what I love about YA.***

For the last nine months, I have had the opportunity to work with some fellow writers in planning the first ever utopYA conference for female YA paranormal authors and the readers who love them. It’s definitely been a labor of love. I’m so excited to meet other young adult authors and share our insights on writing, swoon worthy characters, and the experiences that bring us all together.

UtopYA is a three day conference with author and fan tracks to provide something of value to everyone who attends. Held at Nashville’s Scarritt-Bennett center, July 6-8th, utopYAcon will be an event you won’t want to miss. For more information visit UtopYAcon.com.

If you are in the area, I’d love to see you there. In the meantime, leave me a comment telling me abut your favorite YA novel.

Eventbrite - UtopYA: The Young Adult conference for women authors of paranormal fantasy & the fans who love them

*Quite often literally.
**Maybe not the literal world ending.
***Add in some zombies, witches, werewolves or vampires and I’m all set.

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Random thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am so excited about UtopYa! There are just too many great YA novels for me to choose from right now. My favorite tends to be the one I am reading at any given moment. I just finished the Grey Wolves series by Quinn Loftis and loved it!

    • It’s going to be fun for sure. I’m with you. I get excited about any book I’m reading that pulls me in. I’m loving my current read – Amy Bartol’s Inescapable.

Leave a Reply

